Monday, July 30, 2012

2012 OLA Jr. A League Award Winners and All-Star Teams

The Ontario Junior A League has announced their award winners and All-Star teams for the 2012 season. Some great players in this group.

Most Valuable Player (tie)- McIntosh Memorial Award
Dhane Smith- KW Braves
Jeremy Noble- Orangeville Northmen

Rookie of the Year- Nieuwendyk Award
Zach Herreweyers- Peterborough Lakers

Outstanding Defensive Player- Gus McCauley Award
Jason Noble- Orangeville Northmen

Outstanding Goalies- Melville Award
Alexis Buque and Lukas Coote- Whitby Warriors

Most Sportsmanlike Player- Powless Memorial Award
Curtis Knight- Whitby Warriors

Most Outstanding Player- Veltman Award
Jeremy Noble- Orangeville Northmen

Leading Scorer- Allen Award
Dhane Smith- KW Braves

First All-Star Team
Goal: Dillon Ward- Orangeville Northmen
Def: Jason Noble- Orangeville Northmen
Def: Ethan O'Conner- Burlington Chiefs
Off: Jeremy Noble- Orangeville Northmen
Off: Johnny Powless- Six Nations Arrows
Off: Dhane Smith- KW Braves

Second All-Star Team
Goal: Warren Hill- Six Nations Arrows
Def: Graeme Hossack- Whitby Warriors
Def: Kyle Issacs- Six Nations Arrows
Off: Randy Staats- Six Nations Arrows
Off: Mark Cockerton- Whitby Warriors
Off: Curtis Knight- Whitby Warriors

No comments:

Post a Comment