Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Your 2013 Ontario Junior A All Stars and Award Winners

Congratulations to the below All Stars and Award winners. The selections below all had incredible years and were very deserving of being honoured.

First All Star Team
Goalie: Alexis Buque- Whitby Warriors
Def: Derek Searle- Burlington Chiefs
Def: Graeme Hossack- Whitby Warriors
Off: Johnny Powless- Six Nations Arrows
Off: Dhane Smith- KW Braves
Off: Turner Evans- Peterborough Lakers

Second All Star Team
Goalie: Doug Buchan- Burlington Chiefs
Def: Austin Divitcos- Orangeville Northmen
Def: Nick Weiss- Peterborough Lakers
Off: Curtis Knight- Whitby Warriors
Off: Randy Staats- Six Nations Arrows
Off: Rob Hellyer- Orangeville Northmen

Robert Melville Award (Lowest Goals Against Avg- Goalies)
Don Alton and Warren Hill- Six Nations Arrows

Bobby Allan Award (Scoring Leader)
Dhane Smith- KW Braves

Joe Nieuwendyk Award (Rookie)
Dallas Bridle- Orangeville Northmen

Gus McCauley Award (Defensive Player)
Derek Searle- Burlington Chiefs

Gaylord Powelss Award (Sportsmanlike)
Rob Hellyer- Orangeville Northmen

Jim Veltman Award (Outstanding Player)
Johnny Powless- Six Nations Arrows

Jim Bishop Award (Coaching Staff)
Barrie Lakeshores- Lindsay Sanderson, Jim Rankin, Nate Sanderson and Brandon Ree

Sanderson Memorial Award (Outstanding Goalie)
Alexis Buque- Whitby Warriors

Dennis McIntosh Award (Most Valuable Player)
Johnny Powless- Six Nations Arrows

No comments:

Post a Comment